2022 NCAA DI baseball championship bracket announced – NCAA.com

Men's hoops scoreboard
🏀 Women's scoreboard
🤘 Texas wins women's volleyball title
👑 SDSU, NDSU to play for FCS crown
🎳 CFB bowl schedule
INDIANAPOLIS — The field of 64 teams competing for the 2022 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship was announced today by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.
The national top 16 seeds are Tennessee (53-7), Stanford (41-14), Oregon State (44-15), Virginia Tech (41-12), Texas A&M (37-18), Miami (Florida) (39-18), Oklahoma State (39-20), East Carolina (42-18), Texas (42-19), North Carolina (38-19), Southern Mississippi (43-16), Louisville (38-18-1) Florida (39-22), Auburn (37-19), Maryland (45-12), Georgia Southern (40-18).
The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and Southeastern Conference (SEC) leads the way with nine teams selected from each conference. The Big 12 Conference and Pac-12 Conference have five participants each and the Sun Belt Conference has four teams in the field. The ASUN, Big Ten, Conference USA, Missouri Valley, West Coast and Western Athletic all have two teams in the field.
Coppin State and Hofstra are making their first appearance in the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, while Air Force is making its first appearance since 1969.
Florida State has the longest consecutive streak with its 44th straight appearance. Other notable consecutive streaks include Vanderbilt (16) and Florida (14).
Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on www.NCAA.com/mcws, Tuesday, June 7 by 10 a.m. (ET). The Men’s College World Series begins play Friday, June 17, at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.
Friday, June 3, 2022 (all times Eastern)
Knoxville Regional hosted by Tennessee
Stanford Regional hosted by Stanford
Corvallis Regional hosted by Oregon State
Blacksburg Regional hosted by Virginia Tech
College Station Regional hosted by Texas A&M
Coral Gables Regional hosted by Miami (Florida)
Stillwater Regional hosted by Oklahoma St.
Greenville Regional hosted by East Carolina
Austin Regional hosted by Texas
Chapel Hill Regional hosted by North Carolina
Hattiesburg Regional hosted by Southern Mississippi
Louisville Regional hosted by Louisville
Gainesville Regional hosted by Florida
Auburn Regional hosted by Auburn
College Park Regional hosted by Maryland
Statesboro Regional hosted by Ga. Southern
Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners


Leave a Comment